Leren Mae Bautista, Bb. Pilipinas Globe 2019, bagged the Miss Globe 2019 second runner-up crown on Monday (Tuesday in Manila) in Ulcinj, Montenegro. 

Alejandra Diaz de Leon Soler of Mexico won the title, while Trinidad and Tobago’s Carla Jean Lares was proclaimed as the first runner-up. 

Canada’s representative Shauna Griffiths and Kristyna Malirova of the Czech Republic joined them in the top 5 as the third and fourth runners-up, respectively. 

Leren’s Binibining Pilipinas family congratulated her on this accomplishment. 

“We are so proud of your impressive performance, and the way you embodied the true beauty and elegance of a Binibini,” it expressed in a Facebook post. 

“You are truly a Filipina worth emulating,” Binibining Pilipinas organization added. 

Before the pageant-proper, the five-foot-eight stunner from Laguna made a bang for her Chico Estiva designed Maranao princess-inspired national costume

However during the pageant, Leren wore a silvery white gown for the evening gown portion.

At the most-anticipated question and answer portion, Leren was asked how she would use the title to benefit others if she won the pageant. 

“If I will win Miss Globe 2019, I will use this platform to create an awareness to protect our planet,” she answered.

“We could start within ourselves. We could start with small things by volunteering in our communities, by picking up the trash and throwing it to the right bin and by conserving our water. Because I believe, Mother Theresa once said, ‘Not all of us can do great things but all of us can do small things with great love’,” Leren added. 

The beauty queen grew up in the green town of Los Baños, Laguna and because of that, she has been a nature-lover. Leren also earned her Bachelor degree in Marketing Management at Colegio de San Juan de Letran in Calamba. 

Before winning a Bb. Pilipinas spot, she was crowned as the Mutya ng Pilipinas Asia Pacific International and Miss Tourism Queen of the Year International in 2015. 

Leren competed to win the Philippines’ third Miss Globe crown following Ann Colis in 2015 and Maricar Balagtas in 2001. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here